Academic Calendar

Fall Semester, 2018

Wednesday – Friday, August 1-17

Faculty Work Days (9-month faculty start August 13)

Tuesday, August 14

Convocation Day

Wednesday - Thursday, August 15-16

Last Chance Registration

Monday, August 20

First Day of Classes

Monday, September 3

Labor Day Holiday 
(No Classes)

Tuesday, September 4

Faculty Work Day (No Classes)

Tuesday, October 9

Professional Development Day (No Classes)

Wednesday - Saturday, October 10-13

Fall Break – Faculty Work Days (No Classes)

Monday, November 12

Veteran’s Day Holiday (No Classes)

Wednesday, November 21

Faculty Work Day (No Classes)

Thursday - Friday, November 22-23

Thanksgiving Holidays 
(No Classes)

Saturday, November 24

No Classes

Friday, December 14

Last Day of Classes

Monday - Wednesday, December 17-19

Faculty Work Days

Thursday - Monday, December 20-31    

Winter Holidays

Spring Semester, 2019

Tuesday, January 1

New Year’s Holiday

Wednesday – Thursday, January 2-10

Faculty Work Days

Wednesday, January 9

Last Chance Registration

Friday, January 11

First Day of Classes

Monday, January 21

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
(No Classes)

Monday, March 18

Planning Day (No Classes)

Tuesday – Friday, March 19-22

Spring Break – Faculty Work Days (No Classes)

Saturday, March 23

(No Classes)

Friday, April 19

Easter Holiday (No Classes)

Monday, May 6

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday – Friday, May 7-17

Faculty Work Days

Thursday, May 9


Friday, May 10

Professional Development Day
Faculty Work Day, Last Day for 9-month Faculty

Summer Term, 2019

Thursday, May 16

Last Chance Registration for Summer Term

Tuesday – Friday, May  7-17

Faculty Work Days

Monday, May 20

First Day of Classes

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes)

Thursday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday (No Classes)

Tuesday, July 23

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday - Wednesday, July 24-31

Faculty Work Days