Academic Calendar

Fall Semester, 2015

Monday – Tuesday, July 13-14

Walk-in Registration

Monday – Friday, August 3-14

Faculty Work Days

Wednesday – Thursday, August 12-13

Late Registration

Monday, August 17

First Day of Classes

Monday – Tuesday September 7-8

Labor Day Holiday/Faculty Work Day 
(No Classes)

Monday – Tuesday, October 12-13

Fall Break – Faculty Work Days 
(No Classes)

Wednesday, October 14

Professional Development Day
(No Classes)

Friday, October 16

Registration for Second Eight-Week
Session

Wednesday, November 11

Veteran’s Day Holiday (No Classes)

Thursday – Friday, November 26-27

Thanksgiving Holidays 
(No Classes)

Saturday, November 28

No Classes

Wednesday, December 16

Last Day of Classes

Thursday – Tuesday, December 17-22

Faculty Work Days

Wednesday, December 23 – Thursday, December 31 

Winter Holidays

Spring Semester, 2016

Friday, January 1

New Year’s Holiday

Monday – Wednesday, January 4-6

Faculty Work Days

Wednesday, January 6

Late Registration

Thursday, January 7

First Day of Classes

Monday, January 18

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
(No Classes)

Thursday, March 3

Registration for Second Eight-Week Session

Tuesday, March 22

Planning Day (No Classes)

Wednesday – Thursday, March 23-24

Spring Break – Faculty Work Days 
(No Classes)

Friday, March 25

Easter Holiday (No Classes)

Saturday, March 26

No Classes

Wednesday, May 4

Last Day of Classes

Thursday – Wednesday, May 5-11

Faculty Work Days

Thursday, May 12

Commencement

Friday, May 13

Professional Development Day
Faculty Work Day

Summer Term, 2016

Tuesday, May 10

Late Registration for Summer Term

Monday, May 16

First Day of Classes

Monday, May 30

Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes)

Saturday, July 2

(No Classes)

Monday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday (No Classes)

Tuesday – Friday, July 5-8

Faculty Work Days (No Classes)

Monday, August 1

Last Day of 10-week Summer Classes

Tuesday – Friday, August 2-12

Faculty Work Days