Academic Calendar

Fall Semester, 2013

Wednesday – Thursday, July 17-18

Walk-in Registration for New and
Continuing Students

Wednesday – Thursday, August 14-15

Late Registration

Monday, August 19

First Day of Classes

Monday, September 2

Labor Day Holiday 
(No Classes)

Monday – Tuesday, October 7-8

Fall Break – Faculty Work Days 
(No Classes)

Wednesday, October 9

Professional Development Day
(No Classes)

Thursday, October 17

Registration for Second Eight-Week
Session

Thursday – Friday, November 28-29

Thanksgiving Holidays 
(No Classes)

Saturday, November 30

No Classes

Monday, December 16

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday – Thursday, December 17-20

Faculty Work Days

Monday, December 23 – Tuesday, December 31

Winter Holidays

Spring Semester, 2014

Wednesday, January 1

New Year’s Holiday

Thursday – Monday, January 2-6

Faculty Work Days

Monday, January 6

Late Registration

Tuesday, January 7

First Day of Classes

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
(No Classes)

Tuesday, March 4

Registration for Second Eight-Week Session

Tuesday, March 11

Planning Day (No Classes)

Wednesday – Thursday, March 12-13

Spring Break – Faculty Work Days 
(No Classes)

Friday, April 18

Easter Holiday (No Classes)

Saturday, April 19

No Classes

Monday, May 5

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday – Tuesday, May 6-13

Faculty Work Days

Thursday, May 8

Commencement

Friday, May 9

Professional Development Day
Faculty Work Day

Thursday, May 15

Late Registration for Summer Term

Summer Term, 2014

Friday, May 16

First Day of Classes

Monday, May 26

Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes)

Friday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday (No Classes)

Saturday, July 5

No Classes

Monday, July 28

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday – Friday, July 29-August 8

Faculty Work Days

*Dates are subject to change without notice.

*Dates are subject to change without notice.