Academic Calendar

Summer Term, 2014

Friday, May 16 First Day of Classes
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes)
Friday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday (No Classes)
Saturday, July 5 No Classes
Monday, July 28 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday – Friday, July 29-August 8 Faculty Work Days

Fall Semester, 2014

Monday – Tuesday, July 14-15 Walk-in Registration
Monday – Friday, August 11-15 Faculty Work Days
Wednesday – Thursday, August 13-14 Late Registration
Monday, August 18 First Day of Classes
Monday – Tuesday September 1-2 Labor Day Holiday/Faculty Work Day
(No Classes)
Monday – Tuesday, October 13-14 Fall Break – Faculty Work Days
(No Classes)
Wednesday, October 15 Professional Development Day
(No Classes)
Friday, October 17 Registration for Second Eight-Week
Session
Wednesday, November 26 Faculty Work Day (No Classes)
Thursday – Friday, November 27-28 Thanksgiving Holidays
(No Classes)
Saturday, November 29 No Classes
Wednesday, December 17 Last Day of Classes
Thursday – Tuesday, December 18-23 Faculty Work Days
Wednesday, December 24 – Wednesday, December 31 Winter Holidays

Spring Semester, 2015

Thursday, January 1 New Year’s Holiday
Friday, January 2 Winter Holiday
Monday – Tuesday, January 5-6 Faculty Work Days
Tuesday, January 6 Late Registration
Wednesday, January 7 First Day of Classes
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
(No Classes)
Wednesday, March 4 Registration for Second Eight-Week Session
Tuesday, March 31 Planning Day (No Classes)
Wednesday – Thursday, April 1-2 Spring Break – Faculty Work Days
(No Classes)
Friday, April 3 Easter Holiday (No Classes)
Saturday, April 4 No Classes
Tuesday, May 5 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, May 6 Faculty Work Day
Thursday, May 7 Commencement
Friday, May 8 Professional Development Day
Faculty Work Day
Monday – Friday, May 11-15 Faculty Work Days

Summer Term, 2015

Friday, May 15 Late Registration for Summer Term
Monday, May 18 First Day of Classes
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes)
Tuesday, May 26 Faculty Work Day (No Classes)
Wednesday – Thursday, July 1-2 Faculty Work Days (No Classes)
Friday, July 3 Independence Day Holiday (No Classes)
Saturday, July 4 No Classes
Friday, July 31 Last Day of Summer Classes
Monday, August 3 Faculty Work Day

*Dates are subject to change without notice.