Board Of Directors


Chair C. Doug Cross
Vice President Operations
Atrium Corporation
Vice Chair Jimmy Flythe
Director of Government and Community Relations
Duke Energy
Member-at-Large David C. Hinton
David C. Hinton, CPA PA
Secretary Gary M. Green, Ed. D.
Forsyth Technical Community College
Treasurer Wendy R. Emerson
Vice President of Business Services
Forsyth Technical Community College

Board Members

Louis B. Baldwin, Jr.
Baldwin Companies
C. Lynn Michael
Senior Vice President
Wells Fargo Private Bank
Lynn Booe
Business Services Officer/ Vice President
James R. Nanton
Community Volunteer
Algenon Cash
Managing Director
Wharton Gladden & Company
Dewitt E. Rhoades
DERA, Inc.
David C. Eagan
Community Management Corporation
Heather Robinson
Regional Operations Manager, SE USA
Caterpillar, Inc
Derek Edwards
Executive Director
Stokes Family YMCA
Anthony K. Slater
Chief Financial Officer
Pike Electric Corporation
Omnia Fowler
General Manager
Modern Toyota
Kim Stogner
Attorney at Law
Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice
Michael L. Hauser
Executive Vice-President/COO
Piedmont Federal Savings Bank
Mary Tucker
Community Volunteer
Nancy Hawley
Vice President Manufacturing
R. J. Reynolds Tobacco Company
Ramon Velez, M.D.
Wake Forest University Health Sciences
Charles R. Helsabeck
Helsabeck-Hall Insurance
Edwin L. Welch Jr.
I. L. Long Construction Co., Inc.
Beth Hopkins
Director of Outreach, Professor of Practice
Wake Forest University
Brad Westmoreland
Assistant Vice President and Manager of Construction Loan Department
Allegacy Federal Credit Union
Gordon B. Hughes
Lucent Technologies

Executive Director

Mamie M. Sutphin
Executive Director of the Foundation
Forsyth Technical Community College


Victor I. Flow
Director Emeritus
Paul M. Wiles
Director Emeritus