Forsyth Tech Recognizes Outstanding Students, Faculty, and Staff During Graduation Ceremony

In a graduation ceremony punctuated by inspirational words from commencement speaker Dr. Anthony Atala, director, Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine, as well as a storm-related power outage, Forsyth Tech recognized the following outstanding faculty, staff and students with special awards for the 2015-2016 academic year:

  • Forsyth Tech Excellence in Teaching Award: Thomas Brown III, program coordinator, Web Technologies
  • Forsyth Tech Excellence in teaching Award—Part-Time Faculty: Jude Okoyeh, adjunct instructor, Life Sciences
  • Forsyth Tech Staff of the Year Award: Masonne Sawyer, academic advisor, New Student Orientation
  • David Kepple, Jr. Memorial Faculty Award:
    • George Speight, adjunct instructor, Electrical Lineman program
    • John Kelly, instructor, Digital Effects & Animation program
  • Forsyth Tech Academic Excellence Award: Monica Cooper, AAS, Broadcasting and Production Technology
  • NCCCS Dr. Dallas Herring Achievement Award Nominee: Elke Ebhodaghe, AAS, Radiography
  • Forsyth Tech Work-Based Learning Student of the Year Award: Christopher Peak, AA