Important Curriculum Payment Deadlines

You must have your TechId# and Password to pay online!
Be aware of payment deadlines when paying online!

2021 Fall Semester

Online Payment Options Open July 1st

You must owe a minimum of $250.00 to set up a payment plan with Nelnet online banking

Full Pay and Payment Plans are available online

Students who register during the following registration periods must pay by the date and time specified or they will be excused from classes.

  • Payment is due by July 29th at 7:00 pm or you will be excused from classes.
  • If you register July 30th thru August 11th you must pay by August 11th at 7:00 pm or you will be excused from your classes.
  • Drop & Add: If you Drop or Add classes on August 16th and 17th your payment is due by August 17th at 7:00 pm or you will be excused from classes.

Full pay will open on August 18th until October 1st for the fall semester

Important
If you pay online and have concerns about your account, please contact the Cashiers Office at (336)734-7210.

Students may pay by cash at Main Campus, Northwest Campus, and Transportation Center. All campuses accept Money Orders, Visa, Mastercard, and Discover are accepted at Main, Transportation Center, NWFC, Grady Swisher, and Mazie Woodruff.   Personal Checks and Out of State Checks will only be accepted with a numbered photo Identification Card (example: a valid drivers’ license).  Business checks are also accepted with proper ID and all campuses accept checks. Starter checks and Counter Checks will not be accepted. Checks must be for the exact amount owed.

Dropping on or after the first day of class will result in a 25% tuition refund penalty.

There is a $25 service fee on all returned checks.

North Carolina law (General Statute115D) establishes the community college system’s tuition and fees, and the charges are subject to change without notice.

2022 Spring Semester

Online Payment Options Open October 11th

You must owe a minimum of $250.00 to set up a payment plan with Nelnet online banking

Full Pay and Payment Plans are available online

Students who register during the following registration periods must pay by the date and time specified or they will be excused from classes.

  • Payment is due by 30th at 7:00 pm
  • If you register Dec.1st thru Jan. 6thyou must pay by Jan. 6th at 7:00 pm
  • Drop & Add: If you Drop or Add classes on Jan.10th and 11th your payment is due by Jan. 11th at 7:00 pm
  • Full pay will open on Jan.12th until March 9th for the spring semester

Important
If you pay online and have concerns about your account, please contact the Cashiers Office at (336)734-7210.

Students may pay by cash at Main Campus, Northwest Campus, and Transportation Center. All campuses accept Money Orders, Visa, Mastercard, and Discover are accepted at Main, Transportation Center, NWFC, Grady Swisher, and Mazie Woodruff.   Personal Checks and Out of State Checks will only be accepted with a numbered photo Identification Card (example: a valid drivers’ license).  Business checks are also accepted with proper ID and all campuses accept checks. Starter checks and Counter Checks will not be accepted. Checks must be for the exact amount owed.

Dropping on or after the first day of class will result in a 25% tuition refund penalty.

There is a $25 service fee on all returned checks.

North Carolina law (General Statute115D) establishes the community college system’s tuition and fees, and the charges are subject to change without notice.