Program Information	Contact Information	Date Updated
Nuclear Medicine Technology A45460	Jawahar Jesrani Program Coordinator, Nuclear Medicine jjesrani@forsythtech.edu	June 2025

This document is designed to assist individuals researching educational pathways and credentialing standards for nuclear medicine technologists on a state-by-state basis, encompassing the United States territories as well. .

Educational Preparation: Forsyth Tech's Nuclear Medicine program prepares students to administer radioactive substances and operate imaging equipment for diagnostic and therapeutic purposes.

Licensure and Certification: Many states require licensure, and almost all employers require national certification through the ARRT (Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification) or the NMTCB (Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board). Regulations vary, so students should confirm requirements with their state's radiologic health board or department of health.

Forsyth Tech Website

Additional Resource - 1

Additional Resource - 2

<u>Disclaimer</u>: It is crucial to acknowledge that laws and regulations in the field of Nuclear Medicine Technology are subject to constant change. For the most current information and requirements, we strongly advise you to consult the specific state board or agency responsible for Nuclear Medicine Technology licensure/certification.

State	Meets State Educational Requirements	Does Not Meet State Educational Requirements
Alabama	✓	
Alaska	✓	
American Samoa	✓	
Arizona	✓	
Arkansas	✓	
California	✓	
Colorado	✓	
Connecticut	✓	
Delaware	√	

State	Meets State Educational Requirements	Does Not Meet State Educational Requirements
District of Columbia	✓	
Florida	✓	
Georgia	✓	
Guam	✓	
Hawaii	✓	
Idaho	✓	
Illinois	✓	
Indiana	✓	
Iowa	✓	
Kansas	✓	
Kentucky	✓	
Louisiana	✓	
Maine	✓	
Maryland	✓	
Massachusetts	✓	
Michigan	✓	
Minnesota	✓	
Mississippi	✓	
Missouri	✓	
Montana	✓	
Nebraska	✓	
Nevada	✓	
New Hampshire	✓	
New Jersey	√	

State	Meets State Educational Requirements	Does Not Meet State Educational Requirements
New Mexico	✓	
New York	✓	
North Carolina	✓	
North Dakota	✓	
Northern Mariana Islands	✓	
Ohio	✓	
Oklahoma	✓	
Oregon	✓	
Pennsylvania	✓	
Puerto Rico	✓	
Rhode Island	✓	
South Carolina	✓	
South Dakota	✓	
Tennessee	✓	
Texas	✓	
US Virgin Islands	✓	
Utah	✓	
Vermont	✓	
Virginia	✓	
Washington	✓	
West Virginia	✓	
Wisconsin	✓	
Wyoming	✓	