Our Board of Trustees



  • Paul M. Wiles – Chair, Retired, CEO, Novant Health
  • John M. Davenport, Jr. – Vice Chair, President/Owner, DAVENPORT
  • Dr. Janet N. Spriggs – Secretary, President, Forsyth Technical Community College
  • Ann Bennett Phillips – Immediate Past Chair, Vice President/Principal Capital Development Services



  • Evelyn P. Acree – Senior Vice President, M&F Bank
  • Carmen I. Canales – Senior Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer, Novant Health
  • John A. Cocklereece, Jr. – Attorney, Bell, Davis & Pitt
  • James T. Flythe, Jr., Director – West Region Government and Community Relations, Duke Energy Carolinas
  • Kim G. Greenwood – Town Manager, Walnut Cove
  • Kimberly V. Jackson, PE, PEM – Project Manager, Wake Forest University
  • Ernest V. Logemann – CPA, Gray, Callison and Jones, CPA, PC
  • James R. Mendenhall – Stokes County Commissioner
  • R. Alan Proctor – Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo
  • Kenneth M. Sadler, DDS – President, Winston-Salem Dental Care


Board of Trustees Meetings

The Board of Trustees for Forsyth Technical Community College meets at noon on the third Tuesday on the following months: February, April, June, August, October, December.
Please contact Della Lawson, Communications & Support Specialist (336.734.7207) if you would like to attend a Board of Trustees meeting or a committee meeting of the board.