Academic Calendar

Fall Semester, 2017

Tuesday – Friday, August 1-17

Faculty Work Days (9-month faculty start August 14)

Tuesday, August 15

Convocation Day

Wednesday - Thursday, August 16-17

Last Chance Registration

Friday, August 18

First Day of Classes

Monday, September 4

Labor Day Holiday 
(No Classes)

Monday - Tuesday, October 9-10

Fall Break – Faculty Work Days 
(No Classes)

Tuesday, October 17

Registration for Second Eight-Week
Session

Friday, November 10

Veteran’s Day Holiday (No Classes)

Saturday, November 11

No Classes

Tuesday, November 21

Professional Development Day (No Classes)

Wednesday, November 22

Faculty Work Day (No Classes)

Thursday - Friday, November 23-24

Thanksgiving Holidays 
(No Classes)

Saturday, November 25

No Classes

Tuesday, December 19

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday-Thursday, December 20-21

Faculty Work Days

Friday, December 22 – Sunday, December 31    

Winter Holidays

Spring Semester, 2018

Monday, January 1

New Year’s Holiday

Tuesday – Friday, January 2-5

Faculty Work Days

Thursday, January 4

Last Chance Registration

Monday, January 8

First Day of Classes

Monday, January 15

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday 
(No Classes)

Monday, March 5

Registration for Second Eight-Week Session

Monday – Tuesday, March 12-13

Spring Break - Faculty Work Days 
(No Classes)

Wednesday, March 14

Planning Day (No Classes)

Thursday, March 29

Faculty Work Day (No Classes)

Friday, March 30

Easter Holiday (No Classes)

Saturday, March 31

No Classes

Monday, May 7

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday – Wednesday, May 8-9

Faculty Work Days

Thursday, May 10

Commencement

Friday, May 11

Professional Development Day
Faculty Work Day

Summer Term, 2018

Monday, May 14

Last Chance Registration for Summer Term

Monday – Friday, May 14-18

Faculty Work Days

Monday, May 21

First Day of Classes

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes)

Tuesday, May 29

Faculty Work Day (No Classes)

Wednesday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday (No Classes)

Wednesday, July 18

Last Day of Classes

Thursday - Tuesday, July 19-31

Faculty Work Days