Student Success Center Hours

Due to COVID-19, our hours and location are:
Rhoades Conference Center, Robert L Strickland Center

Day Time
Monday through Thursday 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Phone: 336.734.7156

Advising and Registration

We encourage all current students to take advantage of Advising in October and March!
This is a time for you to meet with your advisor about your next semester courses and academic plans.
Current students will be able to register for Summer and Fall beginning March! Registration times/dates are sent to your Techlink email account from the records office. All current students are expected to register online through my.forsythtech.edu

If you are a new student, please view our New Student Orientation and Registration information.

Personal Counselors

Personal counselors are here to help you deal with life issues that affect your progress at Forsyth Tech. The center also offers information and referrals for more intensive, specialized assistance, if needed. The counseling staff adheres to the ethical standards of the National Board for Certified Counselors.

While we can be contacted by phone or e-mail regarding personal concerns, it is recommended that Forsyth Tech students visit the Student Success Center in person, or visit a helping professional in their local area.  If you have an emergency, please call 911, or in Forsyth County call 336.725.7777.

Career Counselors

Career Counselors offer advice on finding the right career, getting a better job, preparing for interviews and other career-related areas. We provide career testing, counseling and information to prospective and currently enrolled students.

Services and Information for Students (including tips on interviewing, preparing a resume and cover letter, job listings and more).

Services and Information for Employers (including information about on-campus recruiting and participating in our annual Job Fair).

Academic Advisors

Academic advisors work with you to help with educational goal-setting and decision-making, college selection, college transfer and strategies for academic success.

Staff Listing

Name Title Phone Email
Bridgette Martin Student Success Advisor 336.734.7380 bmartin@forsythtech.edu
Precious Nelson Interim Director, Student Success Center 336.734.7314 pnelson@forsythtech.edu
Cynthia Judge Administrative Staff Assistant 336.734.7169 cjudge@forsythtech.edu
Gloria Maldonado Rivera Student Success Advisor 336.757.3391 gmaldonadorivera@forsythtech.edu
Herbert Ricks Student Success Advisor 336.734.7248 hricks@forsythtech.edu
Jan Byrum Student Success Advisor 336.734.7473 jbyrum@forsythtech.edu
Julio Pando Student Success Advisor 336.757.7518 jpando@forsythtech.edu
Keyonna Joyner Student Success Advisor 336.757.3398 kjoyner@forsythtech.edu
Krissie Webster Student Success Advisor 336.757.3435 kwebster@forsythtech.edu
Laura Merritt Student Success Advisor 336.734.7152 lmerritt@forsythtech.edu
Melissa Nielson Student Success Advisor 336.734.7543 mnielsen@forsythtech.edu
Megan Meraz Administrative Staff Assistant 336.734.7479 mmeraz@forsythtech.edu
Pam Washington Student Success Advisor 336.734.7594 pwashington@forsythtech.edu
Rick Foster Student Success Advisor 336.757.3867 rfoster@forsythtech.edu
Sondaie’ Rawley Administrative Staff Assistant 336.734.7226 srawley@forsythtech.edu
Tonia Long Student Success Advisor 336.734.7197 tlong@forsythtech.edu

Location and Contact Info

Student Success Center
Robert L. Strickland Center, Room 2414
2100 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Phone: 336.734.7156
Fax: 336.757.3274