Student Success Center Hours

Day Time
Monday through Thursday 8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday 8 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Phone: 336.734.7156

Advising and Registration

We encourage all current students to take advantage of Advising in October and March!
This is a time for you to meet with your advisor about your next semester courses and academic plans.
Current students will be able to register for Summer 2017 and Fall 2017 beginning March 2017! Registration times/dates are sent to your Techlink email account from the records office. All current students are expected to register online through my.forsythtech.edu

If you are a new student, please view our New Student Orientation and Registration information.

Personal Counselors

Personal counselors are here to help you deal with life issues that affect your progress at Forsyth Tech. The center also offers information and referrals for more intensive, specialized assistance, if needed. The counseling staff adheres to the ethical standards of the National Board for Certified Counselors.

While we can be contacted by phone or e-mail regarding personal concerns, it is recommended that Forsyth Tech students visit the Student Success Center in person, or visit a helping professional in their local area.  If you have an emergency, please call 911, or in Forsyth County call 336.725.7777.

Career Counselors

Career Counselors offer advice on finding the right career, getting a better job, preparing for interviews and other career-related areas. We provide career testing, counseling and information to prospective and currently enrolled students.

Services and Information for Students (including tips on interviewing, preparing a resume and cover letter, job listings and more).

Services and Information for Employers (including information about on-campus recruiting and participating in our annual Job Fair).

Academic Advisors

Academic advisors work with you to help with educational goal-setting and decision-making, college selection, college transfer and strategies for academic success.

Staff Listing

Student Success Center
Oak Grove Center, Room 2414
2100 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
Phone: 336.734.7156
Fax: 336.757.3274

Name Title Phone Email
Vacant Counselor 336.734.7518 Vacant
Carrie Blaskowski Academic Advisor 336.757.3389 cblaskowski@forsythtech.edu
Walt Braxton Saff Assistant 336.734.7479 wbraxton@forsythtech.edu
Adele Burgos Academic Advisor 336.734.7154 aburgos@forsythtech.edu
Vacant Counselor, Career Services 336.734.7206 Vacant
Allison Hairston Academic Advisor, Northwest Forsyth Center 336.734.7061 ahairston@forsythtech.edu
Dr. Sarah Hawks Counselor, Disability Services 336.734.7155 shawks@forsythtech.edu
Rex Hobson Academic Advisor 336.734.7368 rhobson@forsythtech.edu
Vacant Academic Advisor 336.757.3391 Vacant
Cynthia Judge Administrative Staff Assistant 336.734.7156 cjudge@forsythtech.edu
Christopher Martin Academic Advisor, Transportation Center 336.757.3398 cmartin@forsythtech.edu
Joe McIntosh Director, Student Success Center 336.734.7416 jmcintosh@forsythtech.edu
Jana Poplar Academic Advisor, Mazie Woodruff Center 336.734.7973 jpoplar@forsythtech.edu
Laura Reynolds Academic Advisor, Swisher Center 336.734.7923 lreynolds@forsythtech.edu
Vacant Counselor, Disability Services 336.734.7378 Vacant
Masonne Sawyer Coordinator 336.734.7343 msawyer@forsythtech.edu
Allison Snyder Academic Advisor 336.734.7152 asnyder@forsythtech.edu
Cherise Velez Academic Advisor 336.757.3867 cvelez@forsythtech.edu
Pam Vidal Secretary, Student Success Center 336.734.7226 pvidal@forsythtech.edu
Katie Waugh Counselor 336.757.3391 kwaugh@forsythtech.edu